Mandan, Hidatsa, and Arikara Nation Constitution


Location: North Dakota

Population: 15,309

Date of Constitution: 1936

Key Facts: Also known as The Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Reservation


Mandan, Hidatsa, and Arikara Nation. 1936. "Constitution and By-Laws of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Reservation." New Town, ND.

Related Resources

Thumbnail or cover image
Osage Nation Constitution

Location: Oklahoma Population: 13,300 Date of Constitution: 2006 Key Facts: The 2006 Constitution reformed the entire Government structure.

Thumbnail or cover image
Minnesota Chippewa Tribe Constitution

Population: 41,000 Date of Constitution: 2006 (last amended)

Standing Rock Sioux Tribe: Judiciary Functions/Dispute Resolution Excerpt

ARTICLE XII: JUDICIARY The judicial power of the Tribe shall be vested in one Supreme Court and one Tribal Court. The Judges of both the Supreme Court and the Tribal Court shall initially be appointed by a two-thirds majority vote of the Tribal Council to serve an initial term of…